Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Spoilt for choice

Some days I struggle to think of something to blip, others I have so many I can't decide.  Today was one of those days.  We went over to Walsingham to see the snowdrops again.  Last time we went they looked good but were only just coming out; today they were fully in bloom, and possibly close to going over, and the woods looked magnificent with the white carpet of snowdrops all over.  On the way back we stopped at Binham Priory; the priory was founded in 1091 but was suppressed by Henry VIII in 1539 when most of the buildings were destroyed with the stone used elsewhere. However, the nave was left intact to be used as the parish church.  There are extensive ruins to wander around which really give an idea of how large the priory was in its heyday.

Of course, that meant I had photos of both the snowdrops and the priory and I really couldn't decide which one to use for my blip, so I've used the priory and added the snowdrops as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.