Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Daffodils

I am still playing catch up and have had a busy day doing 'stuff'. I remembered this morning that I had to get some images printed for the next camera club competition by Friday so I quickly edited some images from my Iceland trip and then sent them off to the printer. I don't shoot images for competitions, so I always choose what I like and if I am lucky the judge likes it too. In Iceland one of our group was after certain images for his camera club competitions, and some things that the rest of us liked he said the judges would not like so it was pointless shooting them ... well most of us would not agree with that!

After Xena's walk I managed to edit a few Iceland photos but I ran out of time as then it was lunch time and then I had to get across to the hairdresser who is about 30 minutes away. It felt good to have a few inches cut off my hair today.  The day seems to have run away with me and I am making slow progress with editing images. I much prefer to edit them while I am away if I can, as when I get back I never have time and also I feel like I loose the momentum and inspiration of what I saw on the trip. 

The spring flowers are coming out everywhere now, but today was a bit chilly and sleet is forecast for tomorrow - I hope that forecast is wrong as the blossoms won't like that. 

From tomorrow England ends all Covid restrictions. There are no longer rules to isolate if you get Covid which means that infections may go up in the short term, but that could be no different to the cold and flu cases we get every winter. I am sure those that feel vulnerable will still be careful, and if I get Covid I certainly won't be out and about spreading my germs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.