Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Crocuses

It was wonderfully sunny today but very windy. I had a good walk with Xena in the woods, where she met and played with Matthew Goode's dog (I often see him in Waitrose but have not seen him on a dog walk before). It is such a relief that the woods are no longer muddy and after a walk I do not have to wash Xena. 

Back home for a coffee and then Gavin joined me on a quick visit to RHS Wisley. The snowdrops I saw a couple of weeks ago are nearly all over now, but the daffodils are up and the crocus lawn is so striking. It was not that busy and it is such a wonderful place to escape to, my membership there is priceless especially at the moment during lockdown. I have added extras including one of the sculpted hedges. 

I was feeling so grumpy last night about lockdown going on and on and on ....anyway we have booked a staycation in Norfolk in May which should be lovely and cheered us all up a bit, and today I managed to book a hairdresser appointment for 8 weeks time, so I may have to wear a hat on my head until then. We still don't know if we will be able to go visit our family in South Africa in August, and if we cannot go, by the time we find out it will be too late to book another holiday elsewhere - everything is very booked up already after last night's announcement saying that international travel is possible again from 17 May. 

Tommy won't be going back to university on 8 March when schools and universities reopen after lockdown, as their term ends soon after that date so his university has said this entire term will be online from home. But they are hoping to go back next term so fingers crossed that will  happen and that they can have some social life again at the end of June.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.