Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Rim Lighting

It was warm today but still windy. Xena and I had a good walk in the woods this morning where she met and played with a wonderful Goldie - I have added an extra of them playing, they were sharing a stick and I wanted to capture their manic playing so this is blurry to show the movement. (well, that is my excuse for poor photography skills and I am sticking to it, haha) As she was standing here she was back lit and then there was a sprinkling of rain, you may be able to see the tiny spots of rain in the light.

After lunch we went out again where we met a friend at the woods for another walk - it was lovely to see her again and Xena enjoyed all the exercise with a second long walk. I also had a short run this morning so I have now done about 18,500 steps. The good weather and dry ground has made walks so much more pleasant now. 

We live in a tiny village (that is linked to a bigger village where I get groceries etc) In our tiny village we only have a handful of shops, including an award winning butcher, our favourite coffee shop, an excellent Italian restaurant - and now today we have a newly opened take away called Cock A Doodle Dough (catchy name!) which is serving pizzas, salads and wood roasted whole chickens. They do gluten free pizzas (big tick from me) and vegan ones too. Ordering is done by app which is very convenient so I probably will be ordering from them on Friday night. It's caused great excitement in our tiny village!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.