Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Tulips

Last night I watched a zoom presentation by Guy Edwardes on his work. His photography is absolutely amazing, I think he is one of the best landscape (and fungi) photographers at the moment. Not surprising that it's impossible to get onto one of his workshops, as he is always booked years in advance.

This morning was chilly with rain, but by late morning the sun had come out again. Xena got quite muddy on her morning walk after that rainfall. 

I am still working away at my photos, trying to get the editing finished. While I am busy on that I am not inspired to take more photos so this week has been a series of boring photos from me, with flowers to the rescue like my lovely tulips.

Yesterday it was announced that Gavin is to become the Chairman of the Board of Governors at the boys' old school, we knew for some time that this was happening but were asked not to say anything until the school made the announcement. He has been involved as a governor for many years now and being chairman will mean a greater involvement and an even greater commitment of time. I am not sure how he juggles this with his full time job but he loves being involved with the school and is quite passionate about the future direction of education. 

A very tense situation going on with Ukraine and Russia, it's all very worrying and I hope that it gets resolved sooner than we expect.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.