flowerdancer

By flowerdancer

Cowrie

I mentioned a few weeks ago that I am making a necklace using Cowrie shells for a commission later this year. I had to send away a shell to be moulded and then cast in Silver and today I received 5 lovely silver shells back - even better than I had hoped they would look.
I am very disturbed and unsettled by the news and can hardly bear to watch what is unfolding. I have found it hard to settle to work today but I had telephone and e mail business to attend to and some sorting out of work for Saturday and I got a load of washing out to blow in the wind which was satisfying.
Tango class last night was wonderful - more chat than dance for the single ladies among us but I did end the night dancing to my very favourite tune with one of our teachers - amazing how after 2 years it all came back to us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.