Flower Friday. : : Roses

The warm weather followed by freezing weather has wreaked havoc on our garden.  Sonoma County has fallen back into extreme drought conditions so it looks like another year of restrained re-planting and fire anxiety.

We got in Spike's walk before John gathered with the girls (no husbands showed up today) at Trail House. (Spike got himself banned to the car after ten minutes)   I posted a picture of Danielle making my coffee. She is a work of art herself, so, although I was going to post a shot of the beautiful coral colored roses that John got at the grocery store,  I decided that she and her Rose tattoo would be my flower Friday offering.
I put the roses in extras.

We talked about Gail's trip to England to visit her mother who is 95 and in a care home, and Tobi and Dan's efforts to get their high tech overly engineered furnace working. Numerous technicians have come and gone without being able to fix it, but they finally got someone who bypassed most of the computer stuff and got it working again. 

I spent the afternoon in the closet again but have declared it finished. It probably isn't, but at least I have been able to ascertain that I have enough trousers and tee shirts to see me out, and might just need a sweater or two. And shoes. I've worn out all the sneakers which I wear every day. I found one pair of dress shoes that I really like but am most reluctant to buy something I can't try on. Maybe I should get some boots like Danielle's....

Thank you all for your lovely comments on the knitted coat. I liked Extra Days' suggestion that I might be able to make pillow covers out of them. I'm thinking on that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.