Other mountains

It's rare that I get enough of a glimpse of the Cascade Mountains to the East of here to take a good photograph, but today they were standing out quite clearly.  Mount Rainier is part of the Cascade range.

On the whole, not a good day.  I had another bad fall, this time out of doors, so I landed on concrete and smacked my head as well.  I was on the point of getting into Nancy's car, as we were going to lunch, and just went over backwards.  Fortunately a couple of women came along who were able to get me up on my feet.  After returning from lunch, I've just been resting, trying to feel normal again.  Lots still to do here in the apartment to get prepared for my return from Monday's surgery, and I hope I'll have the energy to get it done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.