Friday night dinner flashback

For a period in ye olden days, when Mr hazelh and I both worked full-time, we would often head to PizzaExpress in Stockbridge for an early Friday night dinner, then afterwards rush home for 9pm to watch Friends on Channel 4. This evening we relived part of this experience, albeit at the restaurant on North Bridge because our former regular haunt has closed :-(  It was good to be out at the weekend when the streets are busy with tourists - mainly French, here for the rugby tomorrow.

Earlier in the day I took some exercise and worked on my once-was-secret-recreational-now-is-a-work-project. There was great excitement at lunchtime when glug jugs were discussed on You and yours. I am apparently a trend setter.

My blip shows the décor of the restaurant.

Exercise today: 1 hour on the exercise bike.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.