Return of the tree peony

There was snow on the lawn first thing this morning. It soon melted, then it snowed again. By the time I took this photograph at lunchtime, however, spring was back in the air.

My online meeting count today was five. In between, I focused on research group leadership duties and email.

Two of the meetings were associated with the Platform to platform project to create a podcast series of Lorna Lloyd's war dairy and other writing, as blipped as my (once) secret recreational project. The first was with BBC Archive staff, and the second with our project board members, including blipper Tweedy. The meeting with BBC colleagues went very well - so much so that I shed some tears of joy afterwards! The reason for this is documented in the LornaLPodcast blipfoto journal - please see today's entry illustrated with a photo by Tweedy.

Exercise today: none.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.