Keeping going

As I write, Kyiv still has not been taken by Putin's forces. None of this has much to do with an image of a robin, but this was the one and only blip opportunity of the day.

When I try to visualise how I might feel if I were in Kyiv now - an impossible task - I find that the final paragraphs of vol 3 of Sartre's Roads to Freedom come to mind.   Staring death and defeat in the face, but keeping going anyway. Resisting, anyway.  That's what all those moving video clips of President Volodomyr Zelenskyy say to me.

There are now many ways to donate money for people in Ukraine, and for those who have left as refugees. For anyone who wants to do that, some of them are here:

https://www.unicef.org.uk/donate/donate-now-to-protect-children-in-ukraine/

https://donate.redcross.org.uk/appeal/ukraine-crisis-appeal?c_code=175151&c_source=google&c_name=Ukraine%20Crisis%20Appeal&adg=&c_creative=generic&c_medium=cpc&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI-POH_fOd9gIVke7tCh1frgwOEAAYASAAEgIUSPD_BwE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.