If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Robin ( Erithracus rubicula )

By my standards, it is a long time since I blipped a bird.  Mainly due to the weather meaning few birds braved the weather to come in view.

Soon after I got up there was a thump on the window behind me.  As usual, I go across to establish if what hit is alive and uninjured, also what it might have been.  Today sitting at the foot of the bird table with a clear look of "what the %$^&£*^ happened then" on its face was the male Sparrowhawk.  It had missed whatever it was aiming for.  Unfortunately, I had the wrong lens on the camera and by the time I had changed lenses, it had gone.

 Having changed lenses I decided I would follow my usual practice of taking a few shots just to have something in the camera "just in case".  As things worked out I didn't get anything better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.