Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bow Street Magistrates

If you missed yesterday, it’s because I back blipped…

Another early breakfast to avoid the hordes, packed, then off to Somerset House to see the anarchic exhibition, The Beano.

I was dubious when I booked this but I was bowled over by the quality of the curation and the exhibits.

Many children were enjoying it too.

We sat on The Embankment in the sun before heading to Kings Cross for our train north. We bought food for the journey and newspapers so we were well occupied on a long journey. The train was scheduled to go via Leeds because of engineering work. Tedious but expected.

I made a connection to Hexham in 15 minutes and Brian (across the road) met me in Hexham.

Everyone seems pleased to see me…..! I’m looking forward to an early night with pleasant dreams of my trip to the capital. While we were away, war has broken out. Devastating and so unnecessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.