Durham

We're staying in Durham whilst we are down to see Bez.

My first thoughts on Durham:

There are a ton of pigeons.

There are a ton of Romanian accordion players who are really rather friendly and renamed Marcus and I "Scotland"

There are a ton of drunk people and I don't mean tipsy drunk. I mean passed out on the ground, face down in a pile of vomit while I get my picture taken with them unknowingly drunk. Bear in mind I go out in Glasgow a fair bit and this was even an eye-opener for me!

There are a ton of pubs in which the drunk people get drunk. The one we ended up in had a group of lads who kept randomly lying on the floor, I still don't know what that was all about.

There are a ton of kebab shops for all the aforementioned drunk people. I stupidly went in around pub shutting time and it was like a cattle market. The local delicacy is chips, cheese and garlic sauce. I didn't try it.

It's a beautiful wee town and I will definitely go back!

Jules

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.