Perfect Ending

Almost!

After a busy day at work, aware of the glorious spring sunshine outside, a long walk for Meg was a must!   The embankment walk along Afon Dysynni is a good option at any time of the day but the light is especially good late in the day, the setting sun lighting up the mountains.   It's also an easy walk and at this season and this time of day, we've always had it to ourselves.  Freedom to roam for Meg and peaceful for me.   A little bit of magic.

Not quite the end to my day.   A call from Jamie as I returned necessitated a trip to the vets - out of hours - as there was a worry that Bella had swallowed something sharp.   As it turned out, she hadn't but the procedure brought peace of mind.   Just as well that I'd planned a quick and easy meal for Ruth and myself tonight!   

More pictures here and an extra pic of yet another crocus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.