Bold

My brother Chris has some nice crocus in his somewhat overgrown garden.  They're the common garden type, big, bold flowers that really stand out when the sunshine opens them as it did today.   I think his have been there for a long time as I noticed some variations that suggest they've arisen from seed.   

I was at Chris's to hoover the car - my bungalow is too far from my parking place for an extension lead.  It's two years since I last cleaned the inside out .... and boy, did it show!   Much better now.   It's been a busy sort of day.  Some new flat admin with Ruth, hot chocolate and a cake at wharf with Jamie and Clara which turned into a long afternoon outing.   A decent walk for Meg before sunset, from Rhydyronen to Cynfal through the fields and back by the lanes (extra pic - wish I'd had more than the phone camera) followed by a dusk turn in the ball field too.   She's a sleepy dog now :-)   An early night beckons for me, I'm working tomorrow and Sunday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.