No Choice

Pictures from yesterday's after work walk gave me plenty of choice for a blip.   Today, just one photo, the view up the valley from the top of Abergynolwyn station drive as I arrived for work just after 9am.  It's not a bad commute, driving up there :-)

A bit less busy on the last day of the half-term running but we worked harder as there was just two of us up there.  I was shuttling between till and kitchen.   It's been good to do a run of days there early in the season.   I'm beginning to get a routine established.   Not that I know when my next shift there will be, just hoping I'll be used mainly up there when the season starts in earnest in April.

A different kind of diversion after work today.  The young people had taken themselves off this afternoon, to Aberdovey, a few miles down the coast, on the main line train.  Ice creams were had and I joined them a little after five.   A fish and chip supper as dusk fell made it almost feel like we were on holiday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.