Yummy

There is a slight nip in the morning air and summer is gradually drawing to a close.  It occurred to me I haven't blipped the summer stone fruit that we buy from an orchard at Brightwater.  This is my breakfast plum that I ate out on the deck with the sun on my back.  It is a Luisa plum, sweet, yellow-fleshed, elongated and heart shaped.  Delicious.  

Don't Need Much To Be Happy                               Mary Chapin Carpenter 

Don't need much to be happy
Four walls and a roof overhead
Books and food in my belly
Cool sheets upon the bed

A fire that warms up December
The sound of a thaw in the eaves
Sometimes it's hard to remember
How tough we are to please

All in good time
Somehow I find
Days that still shine with light
All in good stead
I'm safe and I'm fed
With dreams in my head
Good night . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.