Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Headley Heath

Last night we had a very enjoyable dinner with Luke and Meriel in London, the Indian food was outstanding - but noticeably much more expensive post-Covid. 

Today was cold but once again sunny with bright blue skies. We went for a walk at Headley Heath, and it was a bit of a strenuous walk as it is all up one hill and down another when walking there. I love the big birch trees there, one of which can be seen here. On the way back from the walk we picked up take away cappuccinos before going home.

I have now finished editing my Iceland photos. Over the ten day trip I took about 1,500 photos, I deleted the rubbish ones and then after promising myself I would only edit the 30 best ones I ended up editing most of them! It was only a quick edit, if I want to use any for a competition I need to take care and edit them better. If you would like to see some of them here is a link to Flickr - I know it is boring looking at other people's photos, and I have a real problem selecting the best ones so there are too many in that folder!

I made a jerk chicken dish for lunch, it was delicious with the roasted pineapple. Now I am going to relax and enjoy the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.