Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Esher Common

This morning Gavin and I had a long walk from the house to Esher Common. It was beautifully sunny and bright with blue skies, although there was a cold wind. After our walk we went to our local café for coffee, and everyone was making a fuss of Xena as she was being well behaved. The gorse is in bloom and the common is looking more colourful now.

I have spent most of the afternoon editing photos. I need to get them finished this weekend as I have other things I want to do, like make some photo books. Gavin has enjoyed watching the rugby while i have been editing photos.

I have now run out of time as I need to go get ready as we are driving to London to meet Luke and Meriel to have dinner to celebrate her birthday which was a while ago when I was away. They have both been so busy, Meriel juggling work and her masters degree and Luke, who now that he has finished his Chartered Accountancy qualification exams, has enrolled for another set of exams to also qualify as a CFA (chartered financial analyst). 

It's a terrifying situation in Ukraine as missiles are being used to attack Kyiv. Where will this end?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.