Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Brancaster beach

Today was sunny and not as windy as yesterday, but it was chilly - about 6C. After breakfast we went down to the beach as Xena loves running after her ball on the soft sand. It was high tide so the beach was much 'smaller' than when we usually go at low tide. I tried to get some action shots of her running, I am always amazed at how her skin seems so loose when running fast.

We went out to our favourite pub for Sunday lunch, and then came back and packed up, tidied and cleaned. As we were in two cars we had to drive home separately. I was lucky as the traffic was fine and the journey went well - although my satnav directed me on a more circuitous route than Gavin went, so he got home before me despite leaving 15 minutes after me. There was the most beautiful sunset on the journey home, I could see the skyline of London from the Dartford bridge and it was surrounded by such a fiery sky, it was wonderful to see.

I have quickly edited two images to upload and I will catch up with journals tomorrow, as I must now unpack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.