Keeping Me Busy...!!

Until I get my Aran yarn....I decided I should finish Pearl...so here she is not quite complete...she needs a Bobble on her hat and wool & needles in her knitting bag...
I’m so chuffed with the way she’s turned out .....it’s as if she’s almost ‘come to life’ as I put her together and it’s the first time I’ve discovered a way to attach arms that I hadn’t seen before and it was so easy to do and so effective ..instead of sewing each one on, you work from each one through the body and then pull them tight which gives the much more realistic look of ‘arms in sockets’....
I’m getting quite ‘attached ‘ to her so I think I’ll be keeping her myself...my extra is her joining me last night watching ‘Dancing With The Stars and Dancing On Ice’....

Hard to believe it’s February 28th...
No Leap this year..
The time is flying over..
But now in Springtime an awful pall of dark cloud is hanging over Europe..and our hearts & prayers go out to the innocent people caught in this madness...and if it continues we will all feel the effects in one way or another...certainly if it comes to Nuclear attack....we have to hope he’s only ‘bluffing’ and see what the outcome of these ‘talks’ will be today..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.