Hidden

Many thanks to those of you who awarded stars and hearts yesterday, and to everyone who drops in to my journal! Nine years of Blips crept up very quickly! (I thought it was today!  But it's really on 28th, as my first Blip was on 1 March, but what's a few days between friends!) A huge thank you also to the Blipfoto Team and everyone working to keep it going!

These Hellebores are hidden away at the very back of the 'yard. Noticed them when I went out this morning to survey the recent blackbird vandalism!

A pottering sort of day. Finally got round to sanding the shelf unit from the bedroom wall, and painting it in 'old white'. We bought it second-hand from a 'vintage' shop several years ago, and it had been painted a sort of muddy brown. Can't think why I've waited so long, as it looks much nicer now! First coat of paint on, one more coat to go, and then a wax finish.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.