SHINE A LIGHT

A good and much needed Qigong session this morning, than you Caroline you are a treasure.

Such a dreich day and didn't know what to blip so I thought I would blip this lamp that I am very fond of. It came from a craft fair several years ago instead outside Salisbury Cathedral. It is very thin ceramic and hand-made, including the ceramic buttons. We bought it as an anniversary present to ourselves.

I learnt this weekend the difference between Ukraine and The Ukraine. To my shame I didn't know before. NEVER use THE because that is Russian and a way of saying "our". Ukrainians don't like it and prefer Ukraine. I often wondered why sometimes the would be added in, now I know.

Do take care everyone and stay safe and I will see you tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.