THRELKELD

Having a lovely day out, to help me concentrate on nature and stop the anxiety rearing its head again.  

After fika (coffee and cake) at Threlkeld Coffee Shop, I wanted in vestigate the oldcrailway line walk which goes from Keswick to Threlkeld, or reverse in our case). We only walked for about 2 hours - an hour to and from so didn't go alway the way into Keswick as that would take a full hours and then 2 more back.  I believe you can get a bus between the two but that will require further investigation for a future walk.

After our walk we went back to Threlkeld's Coffee shop for a light lunch and had to sit and look at this view whilst eating it outside without coats on!!!   Well someone has to do it!!!

I will do a better write up tomorrow as I'm texting this whilst trying to eating my lunch as I'm not sure what time we will get home.  

Do take care everyone and stay safe.  My thoughts continue to be with Ukraine and how the hell this has happened.  Nature is a wonderful thing and certainly helps with the calming process and mindfulness practicing.

See you all tomorrow.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.