CONISHEAD PRIORY BEACH

Not great weathe today but still a lovely day as I got to meet up with CumbriaLass and Fletch.  I arrived super early (I read the clock wrong, I must have looked at the second hand in the wrong place), so I walked up to the Buddhist Temple (Manjushri) to take some photos and the once I got back to the lower car park CumbriaLass had arrived.

We tried for a walk along by the river but it was sooo muddy we turned back and headed for the beach, which was very high and very choppy.  We had a short bracing walk along the beach and then headed back into the woods.  Lots of signs of fallen trees and a lot of tidying up of the branches.

We met a lovely lady with her little Westie (whose name escapes me) who loves to approach large dogs and then have fun chasing round withh them.   

Fletch was on top form and stayed with us all the way.  I think he was as pleased to see me as I was to see him, and CumbriaLass too of course.  It was really great to see them, even if the weather wasn't so good.

Unfortunately the cafe are no longer doing sandwiches or soup as they are short staffed at the moment, but they did do me some toast with a couple of slices of cheese on the side!!  Fletch helped me with that as he loves toast.  Of course he just stood and looked at me with those BIG eyes that he has so of course I couldn't resist that could I!!!!  I'd be a rubbish dog owner I'd always give in.  

We spent a bit of time in the cafe catching up, which was lovely.  Let's hope that the weather is better for our next meet up.  

Not great photos today, even the ones I took of Fletch are not as good as they are usually are, hands too cold I guess even though I wore fingerless mitts!!

I haven't forgotten that I promised more info about our trip to Threlkeld yesterday but I've not had time today, but as I'm not going anywhere tomorrow I will catch up with you all then.  So sorry for the lack of comments, but I promise I will catch up with you all.

Take care, stay safe and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.