Wagtail

What a beautiful day – very spring-like.  I started the day by reading my book in the sunshine, which was a lovely way to start a Sunday.  My running has slipped recently due to the weather and things getting in the way, but I was determined to go out this morning, even though I was weary after our late night.  I took it slowly, and enjoyed the sunshine.  A lovely five miles.  Once home, I made pancakes which BB had been waiting for.  He didn’t have mini rugby this morning, so was focused on pancakes instead!  It also felt like I did about ten loads of washing today – there was alot, but not that much.  All hung out and all dry –  which is much preferable to it hanging around the house.
 
After lunch, BB went off to football.  I decided to go for a walk.  I went out with no plan, but ended up coming back to town along the river, which I thought was perfect as I could go and watched the end of BB’s football match, expect I went to the wrong pitch!  As I approached the pitch, there was a game, but I couldn’t see TT and in fact couldn’t see anyone I knew.  I checked my phone only to find out they were playing at another pitch.  If I had had more time, I would have gone there, but as it was I decided to just head home for a very late lunch.
 
They arrived home soon after me, but weren’t very happy as the team hadn’t played so well today.   I left them to analyse the game, and went out for a supermarket shop.  TT was on cooking duties tonight and made a delicious tagine.  After some ironing, I finished my book (The Way of all Flesh) – a good yarn set in Victorian Edinburgh.  The end of a lovely weekend.
 
After yesterday's kingfisher, a wagtail.  One of a pair which were flying around by the cascade on the river.  The extra shows some lovely early blossom against the brilliant blue sky.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.