Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

On the beach

I woke early to drive G to school today. My blip was taken at 7:30 AM at the public beach near Burj Al Arab, where these brave surfers were trying their sport. It was not warm!

I came home to work. Then four hours later, I picked G up, and we raced to Mercato Mall to have coffee with our new pastor's wife. What should have been an hour of "getting to know each other" turned into three. We raced home and had just enough time for G to eat a roll before her weekly Zoom call with Davide. He didn't show up, but the lesson after that took place. Poor G was shattered and slept the rest of the evening.

I attended the life group meeting (about anxiety!) and posted the 150th video on my channel - my third in two months.:(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.