An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Fully paid up members...

Backblip

of Alan's fan club!

A lovely day made better by a visit from my stepdad John & Norma.  Alan was very happy when I told him they were coming.

They arrived just before 3pm, laden with goodies.  D and I are trying had to be good so I will pass most of it to Alan's team to enjoy, and spare my hips! That said we did indulge in coffee and pancakes...well it's Pancake Tuesday tomorrow so it's the law.

Had a lovely afternoon catching up with them.  Poor John has been suffering with a sore back but hasn't wanted to "annoy the doctor."  Norma said I should give him row for that and I did.  He's promised to phone and make an appointment when he gets back home tomorrow.

We enjoyed dinner of beef in red wine with David's famous creamy mashed potatoes and green beans.  John and Norma like old fashioned puddings so they had sticky gingerbread with custard.  

Alan was more than happy for them to spend part of the evening with him. I popped my head in and asked if he wanted the to join them.  No...wanted Grandpa and Norma to himself.  Just as well I'm thick skinned!  lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.