An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's a new dawn, it's a new day...

First of March already!  Unbelievable.

We enjoyed brunch with John and Norma before they headed off home.  Lola was particularly keen to sit beside Norma while we ate, then we discovered Norma was slipping Lola strawberries and blueberries under the kitchen table.  She says she can't resist Lola's brown eyes!  lol

After they left D and I contemplated going out for a drive and a walk at Loch Leven, but the lure of the garden proved too much and I ended up out there again.  The snowdrops are in full bloom and lovely to see the crocuses pushing through too.  The daffodils will be next.  

It was so peaceful and lovely out there.  Difficult to reconcile with what's happening in Ukraine.  One of Alan's support workers is Ukrainian and is so worried about her family.  She tried to persuade her parents to come here a few weeks ago but they are farmers and didn't want to abandon their animals.  I am praying they are ok.

Alan and Jordan headed out, David went to the Driving Range and I headed to my studio.  I am working on a painting that I started almost 20 years ago!  I found it in an old art folder last week.  It's a seascape and I am using it to experiment with textures and if happy with the result, I plan to paint a scene from a photograph I took in Harris in 2019 using the technique.

I have a couple of paintings outstanding for friends (that includes you P :-) but I am waiting for my new set of watercolours to arrive from the USA as I am keen to try them out and have ideas of what I want to do with them.  I had hoped they would be here this week but latest tracking info says expected delivery by 17th March.  Keeping fingers crossed they will arrive sooner than that!

Now that Jack's blanket is finished, I returned to crocheting the pink and blue blanket I started at the turn of the year.  Hoping to finish that soon as the yarn for my next project has arrived and I am keen to get started on it.  The grass is always greener :-)

Should be heading to bed but watching a tv programme about Putin and his accession to power and the west's interaction with him over the years.  Fascinating and terrifying.  The West is not innocent and have had a hand in creating the monster in the Kremlin.  Will we ever learn?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.