An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy St David's Day...

Early rise this morning but the girls were still up before me! 

After breakfast L and the girls took Lily a walk with David and Lola.  Sharon and I stayed home and enjoyed the peace :-)

Lentil soup and sourdough bread for lunch then S & L took the girls into the pool.  

Poor S has very sore nerve pain in her arms from the long drive yesterday (she has cerebral palsy but is an absolute wonder) so she was hoping the hydroptherapy heat would help ease the pain. 

While they were in the pool I took the chance to plan my menus over the next week.  After 8 weeks of not having to think about it, it felt a bit of a chore! lol  Didn't take me long though, so that was good.  Even managed a bit of crochet!  The pool tired Faith out though.  Cute pic of her post-swim snooze in extras :-)

Made Spanish Chicken for dinner with a large green salad.  Every morsel was scoffed with Faith declaring it "the best chicken ever!"  High praise indeed!  I love kids who eat what the grown ups eat!  :-))

Finally up to date!  Backblips start HERE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.