An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The Leopard of Villa Angela...

Backblip

Now that the owner of my friend Fiona's painting has made his acquisition public, and Fiona has prints for sale on her website, I can now reveal the photo I took that the prints are taken from.  

I was delighted to receive a copy of the print in the post this morning. It will be added to the collection of prints Fiona has given me as a thank you for photographing her work.  

Her art work, be it paintings or sculptures, never ceases to amaze me and I refuse to take payment from her for taking the photos, settling for a painting lesson instead.  Not sure we will manage to do that before she heads back to New Zealand but hopefully we will get it organised on her next trip home.  

We all had a bit of a lazy day today.  Relaxed over a late brunch, girls played in the garden.  I did some drawing with Anna, Faith followed David everywhere and Lola and Lily tired each other out playing tug with a blanket then crashed beside one another.  So cute :-)

Later in the evening we introduced S & L to the joys of Death in Paradise.  Like me S was groaning at it almost from the start but like D, L loved it.  It must be a man thing!  lol!

Poor S, the last time they were here D introduced L to the joys of the golf channel, now this.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.