Wide Wednesday

Thanks for hosting (again ) Jensphotos. The theme is symmetry. I went for a walk and didn’t find a lot of symmetry, obviously people like asymmetrical things better. Here is a sweet little duplex, both sides are similar with beautiful blue doors. 

I feel a bit better today and did some housework. The infection has gone to my chest but it is easier to take than the head cold at the moment. I hope I can knock it off soon.

I’ve just been listening to a couple of podcasts on Ukraine’s troubles and whether the sanctions will work. I don’t listen to audio books but find short podcasts on current affairs very informative. I have big gaps in my knowledge and find this fills the void a bit.

Our floods have been disastrous. They started in Queensland and are now in NSW heading south towards Victoria. The rain is being measured in metres, not millimeters or inches. People are being rescued from their rooftops, some haven’t survived. We are inland and the weather is a bit windier than usual but no rain yet, maybe tonight. The Wilson River height has been 2.5 metres higher than the last big floods in Lismore and that water is heading downstream to Ballina where the hospital has been evacuated overnight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.