Packing for holiday

This suitcase was mine when I was, probably, seven or eight. No trunkies or backpacks in my young day - a proper, scaled down suitcase with clasps. The six year old has loved playing with it and her little sister has copied the packing for holiday game. Here are her chosen items for the day. Extra - a colour version.

Not quite sure what the childminding day holds. The two year old is, as ever, in Frozen/Elsa mode but I've honestly heard enough of 'Let it Go' already. She is word perfect and knows all the dramatic actions so it is fun to watch mind you.

Back to yoga tonight after missing last Wednesday and last night too. It will do me good I'm sure.

Today is the beginning of Lent for those people who observe it. I don't but I wish that it could bring about a period of peaceful reflection in the Kremlin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.