New reality day 582

On my way back from work I stopped the car and took some photos. I love the Arra river area.

I've been having a bit of cold. I've taken the test and I always get negative result. I think my body is reacting to tiredness. I've now worked 16 months with one week of vacation. It's not enough. I'm scheduled for 2 weeks of vacation in May. I do I hope I'll last until then.

Next week we'll transfer most of the office 600km north to Vuokatti. I'll drive with Toni. Toni is few years young than me. He's a nice guy, but I don't know him that well. I'm actually looking forward to getting to know him better. He's a bit teddy bear like, but with occasional tough exterior. So far we've gotten along quite well. But we don't have any deeper connection. I like being able to talk to people about real stuff, not just superficial things. So hopefully we'll have some good conversations. It's 7 hour drive one way, so we'll certainly have time to discuss the world.

My plan in Vuokatti is to do the job, and after that concentrate on my own well-being. I won't have any house chores, no taking out the dog... I assume I'll be bored, but I will try to switch that into positive and just take the time to rest. I hope I'll be able to use the hotel gym, visit our own spa (will be terribly crowded for sure) and have walks outside. I'll be the only woman on that trip. So the guys will drink and play cards, perhaps visit gym, but I assume I'll be quite alone the whole week.

So it will hopefully be my very own work retreat :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.