New reality day 217

Color picture as was yesterday's as well.

It looks like two birds, but in reality it's a vase on a glass table reflecting on our fireplace wall. In the vase there's remote controls. Vase itself has cutouts, so it's partially see through.

This morning I sewed together 2 pieces of leftover curtains that are in the kitchen, making a table cloth for our dining room table. Now they match. But they are not next to each other, but in the same view, tying the larger area together. I'm happy with the results. 

I used to have print curtains in the dining area, but that all changed yesterday. Now the color is on the table cloth.

What is it about spring that makes one wanna decorate and renew the house? Must be some kind of ancient nest building urge.

Well, I'm off to work soon. Off at 8.30 pm. I'll be with M two evening in a row. I'm sure I'll be seeing her even after I leave, but she's gonna be the hardest one to tell, that I'm leaving. And even harder to keep the secret one more day (today). Her father has been ill, and apparently has given up the fight, so keeping that in mind, I do not want to burden her unnecessarily. But I also wanna share my good news. Just last week she told me how she enjoys working with me as I'm always happy and cheerful and good company and also work hard (come to help when asked ect.). It kills me to tell her that I will leave. Soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.