ABSTRACT THURSDAY - NOTE TO SELF...

...ALWAYS remember to label what goes into the freezer - do NOT try to remember what it is!

I decided to get ahead of myself last night before I went to bed and got out some "wonky but wonderful" fruit from the freezer, which includes strawberries, blackberries, blackcurrants and redcurrants which we usually have after our evening meal with a dollop of Greek yoghourt.  I also decided to get out a bag of blackberry and apple, which I had stewed back last year when we had a glut of both apples and blackberries.

However, having tipped the “wonky but wonderful” fruit into the Remoska, ready to put on this morning when I got up, I undid the bag of what I thought was stewed blackberry and apple, but I couldn't see any blackberries - just flat pieces of something.  I broke off a small piece and licked it, and thought it tasted a bit vinegary, so decided not to tip it into the pan with the "wonky but wonderful" fruit but wait until it had defrosted this morning - and what a good job I did.

This morning, it was obvious that the mystery bag was red cabbage and apple, stewed in vinegar - so I guess we will be having that as a "side" dish with our evening meal of pulled pork!

I wonder how many of you have done something like this - put something hastily into the freezer, without labelling it and thinking, "I'll be sure to remember what that is!" However, when it's been in there for a while, the memory fades!

So here, dear Blip friends, you have an abstract, fartnarkled with using my iColorama app and then the Carbon app for the border and it is my offering for Abstract Thursday.

"We all make assumptions every day -
     some more important than others -
          some more damaging than others;
and things, very often,
     are not at all what they seem."
B.B. Shepherd

P.S.  Thank you for all your kind comments, stars and hearts for yesterday’s Blip - all of which were much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.