A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

World Book Day

I’m sure you will all recognise this book character from -‘Where’s Wally’ but it is actually blipper Wilsden Walker!

She is the reason we walk so early on a Thursday as she goes straight to work when she finishes the walk. Today she was dressed ready for World Book Day and very kindly took off her coat to let me photograph her at the beginning of our walk and use it for my blip. Thank you very much S!

When I got home I FaceTimed Grace and both girls were in Jude’s cot playing babies! (Not sure Jude knew what she was doing) Work has gone well on the kitchen ceiling and someone has been to measure up for the kitchen fitting. They have now taken down the living room/playroom ceiling ready to take the wall down, so the family plan to move out this weekend to stay with John’s mum across Bath as Jude’s  bedroom floor has to come up for the joist.

I’m posting early as we will shortly head off to Ilkley as Chris wants some things from Mortons hardware shop and then we are going to Ilkley cinema,  probably followed by supper at the Wetherby Whaler (used to be Harry Ramsdens)

Sorry this isn’t following the requested blue and yellow to support Ukraine but it had to be posted today being World Book Day. I had an email from Waterstones offering double stamps on purchases today. I was very tempted but decided instead to donate what I would have spent to DEC Ukrainian appeal.
Not much but a little giving is probably all we can do beyond our prayers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.