Blue and Yellow for Ukraine.

Miranda1008 suggested today as a 'blue and yellow' day as a sign of support for Ukraine so here is my contribution.  Hoping for an end to the terror thats happening in Ukraine and for peace to return.

Today was a lovely sociable one for me.  First I met Neil in Pedalling Squares.  I had a coffee and he had burger and chips and we caught up with each others news.  Neil and Rachael have more or less finalised plans  for their belated honeymoon next month.  Palm Beach, Miami and Las Vegas are on the itinerary.  Then we went to Neils house so I could spend some time with Luna.  Lovely to see her and I took her some treats and another new toy.  I was there around an hour.

Got the bus back to my village, shopping in Tesco then walked home.  Did a few jobs round the house and then at 7pm my sister in law arrived to collect me.

Spent a lovely evening with my brother and sister in law.  Got up to date with the never-ending saga of their quest to get to Australia to visit their daughter and her family.   Covid restrictions have eased so that is no longer a problem.  My brother got his visa without any difficulty.  However  my sister in law is still in the middle of a whole heap of red tape concerning her visa/medical report. Another 3 week wait till things move one... hopefully to a point where her visa will be granted. 

I got a lift home after midnight so this is a very late blip. 

Steps today - 9,126

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.