Door handles

I did an hour in the pool this morning, up and down, up and down.

The rest of the day was cleaning and tidying, spurred on by the imminent arrival of guests to stay.  I also had the screwdrivers out to put the new door handles on some of the doors.  I like them.  Look much more modern and sleek.  

I had thought I'd get to Sainsbury's tonight but 'twas not to be.  I'd had a couple of meetings in the afternoon and that took over an hour out of the equation.

Had an uninspired dinner and watched an uninspired film.  

The news from Ukraine is dire.  I had to put the radio off this morning when I woke up.  Made a donation to DEC from Mum.  We talked about how she was bombed in the war, the V1s in London.  She remembers it well.  As she said 'who would have thought we would be facing this in Europe again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.