PPP

A second day of scraping the ice off the car this morning but a full swim - 53 minutes.  J is finishing the hall today but more avoiding wet paint on doors. Had a struggle to open the handle packaging.  But three phone calls later I finally worked out the grub screw issue.  Bet they think I'm a dizzy woman but the graphic was not clear, my excuse and I am sticking to it.  The doors are too tacky to put them on though so that is another job for tomorrow.

Headed off to town for a Play, a Pie and a Pint Or in my case a glass of red wine, at the Travers.  It was excellent.  These 50 minute plays are usually very good, though the average age of the audience is well into the 60's, just like me!

M was there as well and we headed together for the class.  More work on OUR epic play.  Now we have a talking tree.

Scottish Water are digging up the main road again so the west end of our road is closed.  After catching up on the news (Clive Myrie looks like he desperately needs a good night's sleep) I picked up L for the rehearsal.  It seemed to go well.  S is in very good form these days.

Busy day tomorrow, cleaning, tidying, handles and putting back pictures.  I room done, 3 to go. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.