Culture!

Back to the pool today. It felt good to be properly swimming and I did 45 minutes.

Then off with L to first cultural event of the day - the Choir Festival at St Cuthbert's. It was cold and damp outside. There was a lot of hanging around til it was our turn. We were there too early. I think we sang well but L and I decided not to stay for the workshop. We went for lunch instead.

Back home I just sat and relaxed and rested. Voice notes from Olivia and #2, the latter about a plumber. The main news from KL was that the weather wasn't good, nothing exciting has been done and the pool has been closed for a couple of days due to a rat in the wee pool. Ugh! 

No point in having dinner as I was out again before 6 for the Lyceum performance by the 60+ groups. There were 3 shorts based in Macbeth. Our group was last and I thought best, certainly funniest. A cold wait for the bus but I was home before 10. Caught up with the News and then to bed. It is so snug and warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.