Red Tree

Last night I went to a reception at the Surrey Sculpture Exhibition at the Landmark Arts  Centre in Teddington. The reception was for people who helped raise funds during the pandemic to help it survive and also for volunteers and members. Our local M.P. Munira Wilson gave a brief speech and also Jed Mercurio was there (He wrote Line of Duty etc) and is a patron, and lives in Teddington.

The sculpture exhibition is on all week and included a real variety of works in many different mediums and a few paintings too. 
The blip is a painting by a local artist that I know and it really caught my attention as it was bright and colourful amongst the sculptures which although interesting were duller colours.

See extra for one made of cutlery called swirling swallows. Very pertinent for me today as I have been sorting out all the cutlery sets we have in the house from parents etc.  We don’t use the silver plated cutlery as it can not go on the dishwasher, so I think some sets will need to go to a charity shop, if they want them, or on Freecycle as not worth much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.