Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Busy Wren

First thing I must say how much I appreciated being able to trawl through all your #UBY blips yesterday.  Wasn't it heartwarming seeing them?  Over 200 of you joined in and the images were a rich mix.  I felt proud to belong to such a talented and compassionate community!

And for me the Ukraine theme continued to dominate today.  After a tip-off from blipper HelenAnn, this morning I took myself off to listen to a local ukelele band playing and singing in the High Street.  Ukes for Ukraine they called it.  I've never seen so many tenners - ever - being thrown at a collection bucket.  Bet the total was stupendous.

Additionally it was lovely meeting HelenAnn briefly inbetween numbers.  Another of my good friends, Sue, was also down there with her ukelele.  And yes, I did take pics, but the light was horridly flat and there wasn't much of it.  Then on my way home through the reserve the sun came out for the first time in days, so I'm afraid you have this sweet little character instead, very busy zipping about.

Hope your day's been a good one and that you have a good weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.