Tears of Rain

standing tall, tiny
tears of rain for Ukraine today
here; praying for peace


As the utter carnage continues, there is little else on my mind...

A friend's sister, brother in law child of 8 and her parents have now managed to escape from Ukraine (I can't imagine what this is doing to the poor children :( ) to Poland and my friend T and husband are trying to arrange visas for them all to come to the UK.

I was proud to answer a local Facebook group call for boxes and crates for a delivery of goods to a central point from my local area.  They were just sitting in my cupboard since I moved here in June 2020, their need was more important.  We sent three transit vans full of essential goods today.  One small part of similar collections...

I am glad to see the BBC has suspended journalists reporting from Russia.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.