Cheerful Yellow

Primroses bought from the supermarket in a sale :)

I have been suffering with insomnia a lot recently and last night was yet another night of the same :(

So this morning I wasn't feeling at my best, but I upped and went off to the supermarket for food shopping.  

Nearly at the end, I glanced down and discovered my finger was dripping with blood.  Grabbed a tissue but it just wouldn't stop :(  So I went to the customer service counter, and luckily no-one was in the queue.  The lady was very competent and kind, provided a plaster etc

With the plaster on I completed my shop, but when I got in the car it was clear it was still bleeding badly.  I just decided I needed to get home and sort it out properly.  (I can't understand why it bled so much, its a tiny little cut - could almost be a paper cut)

After I'd done that, and put the shopping away, I sat down with a coffee, but felt really exhausted.  So today has been a PJ day after all that, and I've been dozing between watching catch up TV and reading!

I hadn't planned that, I'd planned going out for the morning, but as it happens its gone so cold again.  I have to be 100% for Thursday when I'm having a mole removed under local anaesthetic, as they won't let you in the surgery if you have any COVID or otherwise symptoms!

Hoping for a better day tomorrow before work again on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.