Waiting...

... Hope that better times will soon be here. Of course we have small problems in Finland. One of these is this thick amount of ice everywhere, as the huge amounts of snow is melting during daylight and again freezing after sunset. I am waiting for summer so much already. Almost one meter high snow piles on our backyard and even higher on the front yard... And it is so hard to walk around now. Even steele stapled shoes are slippery in worst places.

I had my son's poodle overnight. Slept a bit weakly, but anyway the dog is so lovely little cutie. Happy to have it with me again. Took it back to my son in the evening, and went bathing into sauna with my daughter.

My friends have found Airbnb -accomodations from Ukraine Kiev local people and have booked nice week there. They are not traveling there, but the idea is to give money straight to locals.
Another idea was to book and pay rooms from Poland and give the booked rooms free to use for refugees. I am not sure how this will work, but the idea sounds pretty good.


Sunny, +2c daylight, -6c nighttime.
Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.