Scary dolls found

My step-father no 2, who in the end remained distant to me, brought me this wooden doll from russia. I was young, maybe ten years of age. It was one of his first trips to Russia, and after some years my mom and he divorced, and I was told that he married a russian woman.

I have never undestood these dolls. I have feeling like they’d hide something. Or as they had a bad eye. But I have kept the gift anyway. Now as it is the 10th day of the Russia invade into Ukraine, the dolls invited me to play - and they are revealing their first layer.

I wondered how I know so little about the soul life, mentality, of russians. So I listened a lecture of former finnish army intelligent officer, Martti Kari. He nowadays is a professor of university in Jyväskylä. His university lecture in youtube explained a lot to me about the slavic way to think. Also the old Mongolian way to blindly trust a strong leader.

So to speak, we also trust a strong leader here - and our president just visited US. Very interesting! He is so kind and vise man. Respect.

Many civilians and assisiations are now collecting supplies to Ukraine refugees here in Tampere too - aswell everywhere in Finland. Some buses have left to collect people from Poland - volunteers have packed food and clothing, diapers, everything needed into the buses - if someone would like to travel this far and stay safe here as long as needed.
Warm safe center rooms with everything needed are here waiting for them and the bus fare is free. Some ferries between Helsinki and Tallinn give free tickets for refugees and buses.

Working saturday, six hours by the laptop counting statisticks. Clear sunny day, so I made a walk too during daylight. +1c .

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.