Sour & silent life

Yesterday my husband's father, the grandpa, who had the diarrhea few days ago, had got vomit into his lungs. Apparently the dementia nurses had not been able to be too alert in his situation, as they also had given also his all diuretic meds during his diarrhea... So he was taken into hospital having dangerous life threatening pneumonia and having a kidney failure. So me and my daughter and grandma and my husband's brother visited hospital to see him as he still was consious and sharp. Painless, but no hope given. We had a video call to my husband, so he could see his father alive last time.

Today while hubby was still in train, on his way home from a gig, trying to see his father in time, grandpa suddenly passed away. We visited in the hospital as hubby arrived. His father was sleeping there under white sheet.

He was so close to me.
Maybe closer than my own father.
A silent day. Headache. Tired.

And the situation in Europe is getting worse with so many refugees. To my happiness few hundred people from Ukraine has arrived here in Finland already. If you read my airbnb -story earlier, here is more about it.

Airbnb hosts in Ukraine are being flooded with bookings from people all over the world who have no plans to visit. It's part of a creative social media campaign to funnel money to besieged Ukrainians who need financial assistance as Russian forces bombard their country and cut off services.

On March 2 and March 3, guests from around the world had booked already more than 61,000 nights in Ukraine.

+1c daytime. Partly sunny.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.