Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Good Catch

Had an email from this plant based seafood company whose “tuna’ I sometimes use that there was a special on this “try me” selection….  So I ordered it on wed. it got shipped on Thursday from Ohio (!) and arrived today (Friday) frozen.  (the dry ice was almost gone) … We don’t eat meat and am getting ever more reluctant to take anything at all from our overfished and polluted ocean.   I know blippers that cook all their own plant based food but I don’t cook either :-)  so I”m going to give these a try and figure out if I can really recycle the packaging.  

But not tonight….we are going over to the neighbors condo for our Pizza delivery for 4 night out….the first this year!

Will report on the fake seafood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.